Nook is not sleek

From iPad stolen to a nook replacement: A review of loss of electronic need

The loss of my iPad hurt my ability to stay connected online. Now with a nook the sluggishness and misspelled words that it thinks I want proves to be more of a headache than a help. The button being raised rather than lowered also seems to change something.

Nook is not sleek.
I tend to use my iphone now for searching rather than my nook tablet. I instead use my nook for watching Netflix that seems to be all it is good for. Oddly enough the speaker is louder than a regular iPad speaker but quieter than a iPad mini speaker.

Bottom line: a nook is no iPad. Difference between $800 iPad to $200 nook, you get what you pay for.

Leave a Reply

